Searcy County Welfare (Arkansas)

Searcy County WIC Offices provide access to the Women, Infants, and Children nutritional program in Searcy County, Arkansas. Searcy County WIC Offices process applications to join the Searcy County welfare program, provide nutrition education, and administer food services to eligible people. Pregnant and recently pregnant women, infants, and young children are eligible for the program if they meet income requirements and are at nutrition risk. Searcy County WIC Offices determine eligibility for benefits and accept applications, and they may conduct assessments for determining nutrition risk. WIC Office services may be available through their website.

Stone County Health Unit WIC Office Marshall AR Airport Road 72650 870-448-3374

Searcy County Food Stamp Offices administer the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), a form of nutrition assistance provided to income-eligible households in Searcy County, Arkansas. Local Searcy County Food Stamp Offices can process applications for SNAP benefits, help determine eligibility for the program, and provide nutritional education. They also help administer monthly benefits, distribute food assistance benefits, and accept applications from individuals and Searcy County households. Food Stamp Offices in Searcy County may also monitor compliance with SNAP rules. Food Stamp Offices provide access to information and services on their websites.

Searcy County Department of Human Services Food Stamp Office Marshall AR School Street 72650 870-448-3153

The Searcy County Social Services Department provides a range of health and human services and programs in Searcy County, Arkansas. They often administer safety net programs, provide basic necessities, and protect children, the elderly, and dependent or vulnerable adults. Searcy County Social Services may administer assistance programs such as SNAP or TANF, as well as Medicare or Medicaid and any state health programs for low-income uninsured or underinsured groups. They may also provide Searcy County housing services, substance abuse and addiction services, energy assistance, and mental health services. Social Service Departments in Searcy County provide online access to many of their services and programs.

Searcy County Social Service Department Marshall AR 106 School St 72650 870-448-3153