Kane County Welfare

Search for Kane County IL county welfare services. A county welfare search can provide information on nutrition assistance, SNAP benefits, WIC benefits, food services, government benefits, food assistance benefits, apply for benefits, Social Security benefits, retirement benefits, safety net programs, assistance programs, TANF benefits, Medicaid benefits, housing services, substance abuse services, energy assistance, mental health services, emergency assistance, low-income assistance, childcare subsidy programs, and welfare services.

Kane County WIC Offices provide access to the Women, Infants, and Children nutritional program in Kane County Illinois. Kane County WIC Offices process applications to join the Kane County welfare program, provide nutrition education, and administer food services to eligible people. Pregnant and recently pregnant women, infants, and young children are eligible for the program if they meet income requirements and are at nutrition risk. Kane County WIC Offices determine eligibility for benefits and accept applications, and they may conduct assessments for determining nutrition risk. WIC Office services may be available through their website.

Aurora Aunt Marthas Youth Service Center WIC Office Aurora IL 101 South Broadway 60505 630-859-6557

Aurora Visiting Nurse Association WIC Office Aurora IL 400 North Highland Avenue 60506 630-892-4720

Carpenter Well Child Center Incorporation WIC Office Carpentersville IL 3003 Wakefield Drive 60110 847-551-8041

Elgin Greater Elgin Family Care Center WIC Office Elgin IL 450 Dundee Avenue 60120 847-608-6333

Elgin Greater Elgin Family Care Center Well Child Center WIC Office Elgin IL 620 Wing Street 60123 847-741-7370

Saint Charles Well Child Center Incorporation WIC Office St. Charles IL 1710 South 7th Avenue 60174 847-741-7370

A Kane County Child, Youth, and Family Services Office provides programs and services to assist children, youth, and families in Kane County Illinois. This can include protective services, emergency assistance, and income support programs. Kane County Child, Youth, and Family Services Departments may offer job training, education assistance, and childcare subsidy programs. They may also be responsible for children's welfare services, such as adoption and foster care, as well as regulating and licensing Kane County child daycare providers. They may be responsible for enforcing Kane County child support payments and investigating child abuse, domestic abuse, and elderly or adult abuse. The Child, Youth, and Family Services Office may provide access to services on its website.

Aurora Children & Family Service Department Aurora IL 221 Spruce Street 60506 630-844-8400

A Kane County Social Security Office is a local branch of the federal Social Security Administration in Kane County Illinois. Kane County Social Security Offices issue Social Security cards, estimate retirement benefit payments, and help people determine their eligibility for benefits. They also process applications for retirement benefits and SSI benefits. These Kane County public records contain personal information, details on an individual's work history, their government benefits, and survivor benefits. Social Security Offices in Kane County provide information about a range of services offered by Social Security, which may be available through their website.

Aurora Social Security Office Aurora IL 1325 North Lake Street 60506 630-264-2683

Elgin Social Security Office Elgin IL 790 Fletcher Drive 60123 847-742-5096

Kane County Food Stamp Offices administer the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), a form of nutrition assistance provided to income-eligible households in Kane County Illinois. Local Kane County Food Stamp Offices can process applications for SNAP benefits, help determine eligibility for the program, and provide nutritional education. They also help administer monthly benefits, distribute food assistance benefits, and accept applications from individuals and Kane County households. Food Stamp Offices in Kane County may also monitor compliance with SNAP rules. Food Stamp Offices provide access to information and services on their websites.

Cook County Aurora Department of Human Services Family Community Resource Center Food Stamp Office Aurora IL 361 West Old Indian Trail 60506 630-844-7400

Cook County Elgin Department of Human Services Family Community Resource Center Food Stamp Office Elgin IL 700 South State Street 60123 847-931-2700

The Kane County Social Services Department provides a range of health and human services and programs in Kane County Illinois. They often administer safety net programs, provide basic necessities, and protect children, the elderly, and dependent or vulnerable adults. Kane County Social Services may administer assistance programs such as SNAP or TANF, as well as Medicare or Medicaid and any state health programs for low-income uninsured or underinsured groups. They may also provide Kane County housing services, substance abuse and addiction services, energy assistance, and mental health services. Social Service Departments in Kane County provide online access to many of their services and programs.

Illinois State Social Service Department Aurora IL 8 East Galena Boulevard 60506 630-801-3400