Douglas County Welfare (Oregon)

Search for Douglas County, OR county welfare services. A county welfare search can provide information on nutrition assistance, SNAP benefits, WIC benefits, food services, government benefits, food assistance benefits, apply for benefits, Social Security benefits, retirement benefits, safety net programs, assistance programs, TANF benefits, Medicaid benefits, housing services, substance abuse services, energy assistance, mental health services, emergency assistance, low-income assistance, childcare subsidy programs, and welfare services.

Douglas County WIC Offices provide access to the Women, Infants, and Children nutritional program in Douglas County, Oregon. Douglas County WIC Offices process applications to join the Douglas County welfare program, provide nutrition education, and administer food services to eligible people. Pregnant and recently pregnant women, infants, and young children are eligible for the program if they meet income requirements and are at nutrition risk. Douglas County WIC Offices determine eligibility for benefits and accept applications, and they may conduct assessments for determining nutrition risk. WIC Office services may be available through their website.

Douglas County WIC Office Roseburg OR 621 West Madrone Street 97470 541-440-3516

Douglas County Food Stamp Offices administer the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), a form of nutrition assistance provided to income-eligible households in Douglas County, Oregon. Local Douglas County Food Stamp Offices can process applications for SNAP benefits, help determine eligibility for the program, and provide nutritional education. They also help administer monthly benefits, distribute food assistance benefits, and accept applications from individuals and Douglas County households. Food Stamp Offices in Douglas County may also monitor compliance with SNAP rules. Food Stamp Offices provide access to information and services on their websites.

Myrtle Creek Department of Human Services Food Stamp Office Myrtle Creek OR 217 South Old Pacific Highway 97457 541-860-5858

Roseburg Department of Human Services Food Stamp Office Roseburg OR 738 West Harvard Avenue 97471 541-440-3301

A Douglas County Social Security Office is a local branch of the federal Social Security Administration in Douglas County, Oregon. Douglas County Social Security Offices issue Social Security cards, estimate retirement benefit payments, and help people determine their eligibility for benefits. They also process applications for retirement benefits and SSI benefits. These Douglas County public records contain personal information, details on an individual's work history, their government benefits, and survivor benefits. Social Security Offices in Douglas County provide information about a range of services offered by Social Security, which may be available through their website.

Roseburg Social Security Office Roseburg OR 1730 Northwest Hughwood Drive 97471